Enoteca on Court

Enoteca On Court is a cozy, little Italian restaurant in Carroll Gardens with a pizza menu that will dare you to try something new and a wine menu that will assure you that one more glass won’t hurt (yes, yes it will you lying liarton).

As you may have guessed, margherita pizza is my favorite so it’s what I almost always order but I decided it was time to shake things up a bit. So I grabbed life by the horns, threw caution to the wind, listed one more cliché, and ordered their Pistachio pizza.

This beautiful mess blew me away. Before you can even take a bite you’ll be dining on the robust scent of truffle oil. I really appreciated them not skimping on it as the flavor perfectly meshed with the prosciutto, mozzarella, tomato, pistachios, and mushrooms. As I’ve said before, I’m not usually a huge fan of prosciutto on pizzas because of the saltiness but I’m starting to think that it can be balanced out by just adding another strong flavor which in this case was the truffle oil. Just a theory. Anyways, long story short it was a fantastic pie, the service was great, and I can’t wait to go back for more!

Leave a Reply

